Viewing Life from the Toilet Seat!

Yes, that is correct, I AM currently viewing life from the toilet. I spend most of my day there. In May I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis non-responsive to traditional treatment. What does this mean? It means that I have been on a number of different drugs and nothing is working to stop the diarrhea and weight loss. This is not a weight loss plan that I recommend! Since May I have been scoped, prodded, poked and drained of blood. I have had to poop in a hat so many times that I have lost count. I am bleeding and exhausted and in a lot of pain. I am viewing life from the toilet seat.

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Viewing Life from the Toilet Seat!”

  1. therecamethiswoman says :

    It’s very brave and honorable to blog about a health condition like this. Heck, any health condition for that matter! You are an inspiration to me – I mean that. I have also battled and am still battling several health conditions. You have taken a very challenging point in your life and turned it into a positive thing – something that people will learn something from. Thank you for visiting my blog…I wouldn’t have found yours if not for that comment you left on mine. =)

Leave a Reply

